Ninis World Nini's World SiteNinis Swedish BlogNinis English blog

About Nini

Nini in Copenhagen, Denmark, October 2005

My name is Nini Tjäder.

I was born on August 2nd, 1943 in Stockholm, Sweden.

I am 160 cms tall (short?) and have grey-green eyes and redish-blond hair which is getting whiter over time.

From 1993 I lived in a suburb southwest of Stockholm called Vårby Gård.

On November 1st 2009 I moved to Skäcklinge in Tumba, also southwest of Stockholm.

I worked at DD Data Distribution AB as a software consultant and support person, webmaster and educator for Macintosh programs from January 1989. December 2nd, 2003 was my last official day there due to tough times and not enough of billable jobs of the kind I did. I kept on working there about 25 percent until the end of September 2005 without being employed, and was 75 percent un-employed during the same period.

From Jan 3rd -June 3rd 2005 I had a half-time position at the Help-desk of one of Swedens largest daily newspapers, Aftonbladet, plus the 25 percent at DD. As from October 3rd 2005 I worked full-time at the Helpdesk at the newspaper and finally left DD for good. On August 1st 2010 I retired and the time is now my own.

Apart from Swedish, I speak, read and write English fluently, speak Hebrew and read it slowly and write it with lots of mistakes, some French if I have to, and poor German if I absolutely must.

If you want to contact me, do so on one of my email addresses:

This is a very personal and selfcentered web.

I hope you will enjoy it.


The TJÄDER is a large bird that live in the forests. This is what it looks like. This is the male bird.
The birds name in latin is TETRAS UROGALLUS.
Tjäder is my familyname.


So what is Stockholm like?
Have a look at this page and my pictures of Stockholm.